forgf.blogg.se

Hearts of iron 4 ai
Hearts of iron 4 ai





hearts of iron 4 ai

I'm just saying that it might be a possiblilty that the AI is taking a look at it's options and is doing the best one.

hearts of iron 4 ai

Are you sure that the AI isn't actually doing something logical, but to you it seems illogical? Originally posted by aazo5:I keep hearing these AI complaints all over, yet ironically I haven't noticed them myself. Because of the terrible AI, that was easy, but the Allies were too powerful by then, and I was screwed. However, Germany refused to capture Leningrad (which was entirely surrounded, with only one tank division on it) to give us the win, so for the rest of the game, I watched as Germany was marauded by the Allies, Italy capitulated, and it was up to me to beat the Soviets. I captured Stalingrad, Moscow and a dozen other cities by myself, with no aid. The Soviet war was the stupidest thing ever. Nationalist Spain gave away EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEIR DIVISIONS to other nations, which meant that they were overrun, and a BIG part of the Axis capitulated. The Germans only reacted when they reclaimed Paris, but by then the USA joined and it was hopeless. Things were going well until the Allies landed in Normandy, Portugal joined the allies, and the Soviets declared war.įirst off, Germany had only 1 division (after 3 whole months of letting the Allies do their thing) defending them, while the Allies had half their divisions sitting on Normandy and expanding. Meanwhile as Italy I look on in horror as I have never seen such AI idiocy in all my years of playing Paradox games.ĪI was a huge problem for me. Now its May 1943 and the Germans have 130 divisions sitting on an undefended and unopposed frontline in Finland, not advancing or redirecting, meanwhile they are rapidly retreating and losing land in the Ukraine, they've lost Moscow, and are about to lose Kursk. I mean, the Soviets were so busy fighting in China that their Ukrainian border was hardly defended, yet the Germans just stopped at Kharkov and diverted the majority of their forces north of Moscow and into Finland! So all these Southern cities are near defenseless and yet the Germans are pushing the offensive in the north where hardly any victory points are. Its quite fun (and the strategic battleplan tools are very much welcome after the droning process of frontlining soldiers in HOI3) but is it just me or does the AI seem really stupid now? Like, braindead stupid? I admit I'm a little disappointed in how the game turned out after 3-4 years or so of waiting for it, especially after being delayed by a year.







Hearts of iron 4 ai